New Rim at Discount Tire

As the tire keeps going flat on the Hyundai took it back to Discount Tire where I got the tire and to have them check it out.  It was packed and there were 7 people ahead and they said it would be a 2-hour wait.  At first, we waited a bit and people kept coming in and there was a line to the door.   In the reflection in the window is not easy to see but at the end of the counter was a very angry looking Asian fella.  I felt bad for him because I remember getting that upset with something went wrong with my vehicle and I wasn’t sure how I was going to pay for it and everything else I needed to

At first, we waited a bit and people kept coming in and there was a line to the door.   In the reflection in the window is not easy to see but at the end of the counter was a very angry looking Asian fella.  I felt bad for him because I remember getting that upset with something went wrong with my vehicle and I wasn’t sure how I was going to pay for it and everything else I needed.  It is what it is and you just have to deal with it, but it doesn’t help to get upset over it.

Two stool down was a little girl about 9 or 10  and you can see her white socks in the bottom of the picture.  I know from taking Kyle in there when he was about that age those stools will turn 360 degrees and I wondered how long it would take her to figure that out and start twirling on them as fast as she could.  It was about a minute she figured it out and about 2 minutes before he mother told her to stop once she was done with what she was doing on her phone and noticed the girl doing it.

Marv waited in line and left his phone number to call and we headed to Costco for a cheap bite to eat.  We came back and still had to wait so I did what I usually do when I am bored and waiting if my phone is charged; catch up on Facebook and watch cat videos.

A young fella came out after looking at the tire and explained it was the rim and it was rusted bad, but he cleaned it up and put some chalk on it.  Marv asked how much for a new one and if they had it in stock and he said $55 and yes.  As they were already officially closed I figured I would just do it another day but Marv pointed out we are already here and they have to put the tire back on anyway so just as simple to put it on the new one.  The young fella brought out the new one and the old one and I did see where the wheel was really rusted around the rim and that he had done his best to clean it up, but that I would have been in the same boat soon enough so went ahead and got it done and it is just another deal with it moment and will figure out what to cut out to cover the cost.

 

Leave a Reply

