State and Beacon Plaza

We ventured to this strip mall off of East State Street at the northeast corner of State and Beacon about a mile east of North Anthony Blvd. in Fort Wayne and although I have lived in Fort Wayne the majority of my life, I had not been to any businesses in this strip mall within that 30 years until tonight.

Marv had noticed East State Coney and as we both share the love of Coney Dogs, we decided to go here after Kyle canceled our dinner plans because the radiator sprung a leak in his truck and he was in the rain trying to fix it.   I used to have a vehicle or two like this where it seems like you fix one thing and then something else goes wrong and though you really want to give and get something different, you have sunk so much money into the vehicle already you delude yourself that if I just fix this one thing more

I used to have a vehicle or two like this where it seems like you fix one thing and then something else goes wrong and though you really want to give and get something different, you have sunk so much money into the vehicle already you delude yourself that if I just fix this one thing more as you have replaced so many things already it will be a long time before you have to put more money into to.  Operative words:  Used to have.  It is hard to find the cut-off point and everyone has to find there own where it is just not worth putting one more dime into something, but I digress.

We went to eat at East State Coney and it was pretty good and not too expensive.  They didn’t have a large menu, but one of the offering was Coney Nachos that had tortilla chips, Coney meat and smothered in a cheese sauce.  It was good and I wondered made me wonder why other Coney places didn’t do this too.  We were the only ones dining at the time and asked the fella how long they had been there and he was part owner and they had been there for 8 years.   It will be a place we will go to again.

Also, I think I will try to be more observant when I pass places all of the time and be more open to checking out places I have not been into before.

Left end of strip mall

Looking to the right end of the strip mall

Location:  Northeast corner of State and Beacon in Fort Wayne, IN

 

 

 

 

One thought on “State and Beacon Plaza

Leave a Reply

