Picture of My Family From Early 80’s

Came across an old Polaroid for the early 1980’s – believe it was around Christmas of 1981 at my Grandmother’s house in her front room where she kept an Wurlitzer organ, curio cases as desk and some chairs.  During Holiday some of the kids would play in the room, other in a back bedroom and my Grandfather and the men were usually watching something television and the women were in the kitchen drinking tea or coffee and talking.

My Mom is on the far left, by brother Bill next to her, me, then my Grandma on the far left in the blue sweatshirt.  I remember I wasn’t feeling well, as evident by my puffy and pale face, and hadn’t wanted to go but I think it was the last time Grandma was going to do Holiday dinners as they were getting to be too much for her and I think it was around that time my brother signed up to go into the Army.  I am glad I did and I don’t have very many pictures of my Grandma.

 

Leave a Reply

