Mr. Bubble

After the disappointment of not having the Mr. Bubble scents available at Ulta yesterday, I pondered the actual Mr. Bubble was still made and available anywhere and was surprised to learn that it was and was available at Walmart.   I bought all sorts of bubble products for Kyle when he was a tot to make bathtime fun so he would always want to get clean and don’t ever recall seeing any Mr. Bubble.  There were lots of Elmo and Power Ranger and a few Disney Princess items but the Bubble Mister was missing back then.

I bought all sorts of bubble products for Kyle when he was a tot to make bathtime fun so he would always want to get clean and don’t ever recall seeing any Mr. Bubble.  There were lots of Elmo and Power Ranger and a few Disney Princess items but the Bubble Mister was missing back then.

Because of that I made Walmart fun yesterday and bought the above products. The Bubble Bath was $3.96 and I think the Mr. Bubble Foam Soap for $4.48 for a 2 pack.   The actual Mr. Bubble was disappointing.  I used the two suggested capfuls in running water and not only did not have much of scent, it did not produce many bubbles.  I guess next bath I will double the dose and hope for better results.

The actual Mr. Bubble was disappointing.  I used the two suggested capfuls in running water and not only did not have much of a scent, it did not produce many bubbles.  I guess next bath I will double the dose and hope for better results.

Now the Mr. Bubble Foam Soap, on the other hand, is a different story.  I cracked open the Cherry one and it was a bright reddish pink, smelled like cherries and was as full-bodied a Barbasol shaving cream, but it dissipated easily when rubbed on my skin with no staining.  It didn’t lather up like soap but did get the job done and could briefly smell the cherry scent right after the bath,  For the money, it is around $2.25 of joy in a can and although it is not something I will use everyday, it is something I will buy again and hope they are still making this when I have grandchildren to give to them to use.

Leave a Reply

