New Menu At Fazolis

We went to Fazoli’s for dinner as Marv had been looking forward to getting his favorite, the Ultimate Spaghetti which what a plate of spaghetti with marinara sauce, meatballs, Italian sausage, bacon, and mushrooms.   I noticed they had a new offering of “create your own lasagne” and decided to try that.  I placed my order first then went to a table and got my drink.

When I came back Marv came to towards the table looking like someone had shot his dog and exclaimed “They don’t have it anymore! They don’t offer the Ultimate Spaghetti anymore!”.   I was preparing myself for a meltdown of epic proportions similar to when something goes wrong with on Kyle’s vehicles.   I told him this was the way the world worked now, companies tried to keep things new, fresh and interesting and change things up, sometimes doing away with our personal favorites.  I lamented I had felt the same way when I went to Walgreen’s only to find they no longer carried the Kandee Johnson Sinful Colors nail polish line, that is was a limited time offering and what had become my new favorites are now gone, but the salesperson did direct me to something similar.    He wasn’t buying it being the same,

I told him this was the way the world worked now, companies tried to keep things new, fresh and interesting and change things up, sometimes doing away with our personal favorites.  I lamented I had felt the same way when I went to Walgreen’s only to find they no longer carried the Kandee Johnson Sinful Colors nail polish line, that is was a limited time offering and what had become my new favorites are now gone, but the salesperson did direct me to something similar.

He wasn’t buying it being the same and said he had been looking forward to the spaghetti with the meatballs and bacon and the mushrooms and now had to settle for just spaghetti and meatballs.  I did point out that he could have purchased the additional toppings for a dollar each and he pointed out what had cost around $9 would now be over $12 and was not same.  He asked the kid for more breadsticks and asked if they were still free or did they change that too.  Reminded him the change was a corporate one, not the decision of anyone local.  He reminded me to be sure to let corporate know when I fill in the online survey how unhappy he was with his favorite being gone and I told him I would.  He calmed down but didn’t want to watch an episode of “Designated Survivor” on Hulu after that; he just wanted to go home.

 

 

Leave a Reply

