Glenbrook Square Mall Sign – 86 Degrees

This is the sign outside of Glenbrook Square Mall in Fort Wayne.  It actually is a digital sign and displays ads and promotions at the mall in addition to the time and temperature.   The sign is near the road but it is far enough away from the mall that usually only used on weekends when most people shop or during big sales, like Black Friday.  This was one of those nights that I thought, gee I hadn’t been inside the mall to look around in a long time, but by the time I got there I had rationalized there really wasn’t anything in there that I needed.  Barnes and Noble has a door that was easily accessible, but I still have magazines and books I haven’t gotten around to reading and I can check out items from the Library for free and return them so they won’t add to the clutter in my living room so I left.

This was one of those nights that I thought, gee I hadn’t been inside the mall to look around in a long time and would be interesting to see what it looks like, but by the time I got there and started to get out in the 86 degree heat I had rationalized there really wasn’t anything in there that I needed.  Although the Barnes and Noble has a door that was easily

Although the Barnes and Noble has a door that was easily accessible from the outside I reminded myself that I still have magazines and books I haven’t gotten around to reading and I can check out items from the Library for free and return them so they won’t add to the clutter in my living room so I left.   Adventuring at the mall will have to wait for another day.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

