J. C. Penney Pick Up Desk

Tonight I went to pick up a Liz Clairborne Tote and T-shirt I picked up online (both for under $30) and opted for free in-store pickup with a $25 purchase.   I picked the items up in Glenbrook Mall on the south side of the building.  I liked that the pickup desk was near the entrance (through the blue doors below) and not have to wander around and search like I did when I picked up items in-store a Macy’s.

I liked that the pickup desk was near the entrance (through the blue doors below) and not have to wander around and search like I did when I picked up items in-store a Macy’s and Wal-Mart’s pick desks are always at the back of the store so you have schlep through the store – I guess they figure you will find other items you want to purchase along the way’ it works, because I usually do.

The easiest pickup is at Sears where they will bring it out to your car, although it requires extra effort if you don’t have a smartphone (I didn’t when I have made purchases the past few years) and absolute chaos if their system is down.

The woman checked my driver’s license and as I had already paid online it was less than five minutes to complete the transaction.  Based on this, I would purchase online and pick up items in-store again.

Here is the tote bag that was $19.99 plus tax (after coupon).  It looks sturdier than it feels; it seems to be made out of thin vinyl and I am concerned the straps will rip off the bag if I put anything very heavy in it.  I was also disappointed that my phone with an Otterbox would not fit inside the open pocket inside the tote.   Even so, it looks snazzy and I think it will be fine for toting an umbrella and other lightweight items to work and I could put my phone in the zippered pocket inside or the front pocket of the tote.  It can also probably be used as an overnight bag if I ever go out-of-town for the night as it held quite a bit of wadded up paper to give it the look below when I picked it up.   I would probably give it a 3.5 on a 5 point scale.

19.99 Tote – $60.00 value – Krazy Coupon Lady Deal

 

Leave a Reply

