Endless Pasta Promotion at Fazolis

Fazoli’s currently has a promotion for “Endless Pasta” on it basic kinds of pasta and sauces for $6.99.  For an additional $1.99 per plate, you could add meatball or chicken.   Bread sticks are free if you dine in.  I love that they serve the pasta in actual bowls and plates and have real silverware instead of all styrofoam and plastic.   They also have Parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes at the table.  Marv liked the colors of the pepper flake and shook some out on the paper the breadsticks were on and began swirling and sorting and I said “Really?” in my Mom voice and it was just like it occurred to him that he was not home by himself playing with his food.  He said he liked the different shades.

Marv had paid the extra for a spaghetti with meatballs, but I went with Whole Wheat Rotini pasta with Alfredo Sauce.   The staff even came to your table to see you wanted a refill and would go get it for you.

I had signed up years ago for on Fazoli’s website E-Family and get coupons in my mailbox from time to time and I had one for a free cheesecake and tried the orange cheesecake.  I had expected it to taste more like a “Dreamsicle” with the traditional orange and vanilla flavors, but it was more of a cheesecake with strong notes of orange flavor at the end with the acidity in the orange offsetting the subtle sweetness of the cheesecake.  I think it would be better if it was drizzled with chocolate sauce than the orange sauce, but it was different and ok, but not as good to me at the Strawberry or Turtle Cheesecakes they offer.

I snapped this pick and sent to Kyle and texted “Dad says Hi”.  I used to take Kyle to Fazoli’s all the time on Tuesdays from

In the mid-late 90’s to early 2000’s, I used to take Kyle to Fazoli’s all the time on Tuesdays from 5 pm to 8 pm when he was young for kid’s night when they offered a .99 kids meals with the purchase of an adult entrée and they would have a craft or activity.   I didn’t mention that trip down memory lane to him as I could hear the audible groan in my head that he would have made had he been there and skipped it.

I don’t know if they still do kid’s night or not as we went after 8 pm.

Location:  Fazoli’s on Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne, IN

One thought on “Endless Pasta Promotion at Fazolis

Leave a Reply

