My current exercise area

Although they do have a gym where I work, I don’t like going in there. because if there are more than a few people it is crowded and if there are no people the entire side of one wall is a mirror I don’t really want to watch myself get sweaty and gross.

If there are more than a few people it is crowded and if there are no people the entire side of one wall is a mirror I don’t really want to watch myself get sweaty and gross.   Also, I don’t get around all that well and have to stop and frequently sit down, which is why this abandoned space is perfect.   Those lovely mustardy yellow and tan panels that look retro probably actually are retro circa 1970’s.   As it is a backroom/operations area, it doesn’t matter as they are functional.

A circle lap in the area is 50 steps and if I need to, there are plenty of chairs to sit down in on the one side.  I try to do steps at least on one of my breaks.  While the goal is 10,000 steps a day, I try to at least get in 5,000 steps before I leave work.

As we will be moving out of the building in a few months, I will have to find a new place to get my steps for the day in.

One thought on “My current exercise area

Leave a Reply

