Fortune Buffet

As Marv told me Kyle was broke and still a week from payday I called and asked if wanted to go out to dinner and that I would pay and he accepted.  This place is where Old Country Buffet used to be in Coldwater Crossing, caddy corner across the parking lot from Walmart.  I don’t think we have ever had a bad meal there, but I don’t recommend the dipped ice cream as I have seen kids lick the scoop before putting it back into the cold rinse water and unless you are rather tall, anything in the back row is going to be hard to reach.

Kyle wouldn’t let me take his picture despite my treating him to dinner as he broke his nose tripping over a blanket last weekend and has stitches.

Leave a Reply

