Kitchen being worked on

dscn9948

There was a malfunction with the plumbing in my sink a few months ago and I came home to water everywhere.  The bottom of the cabinet in the sink was ruined and when taking everything out of the lower cabinets before Christmas, found all of my plastic ware was ruined due to mold.

The landlord had been getting estimates and I received an email yesterday afternoon that he wanted work to start today.  I received an email in the afternoon that the kitchen was in disarray and it may be this way up to two weeks.  An air purifier was put in due to the mold issued (as well as all of the drywall and insulation being removed and it sounded like a hurricane and it was cold as heck in here even with the heat on full blast.   The landlord advised he will reduce my rent for the month, which I am thankful for as I will be eating out most of the time until this is fixed as my oven is full of dishes that had been on the counter, my microwave on the of the stove and my kitchen table is things that were on top of the cabinet and under the sink and in drawers.

At least things have been started and hope it will all be over soon.

Leave a Reply

