This little guy looks how I felt today

dscn9932

This is my sole Christmas desk decoration; a solar powered Reindeer that I picked up at the Dollar Tree.   Unfortunately, I don’t sit anywhere near a window and as the fluorescent bulb at my desk didn’t charge him, instead of bouncing around with joy and his eyes blinking and his nose light up, the only joy is the word his is holding up and his eyes are half-mast.

Either from cold wet feet or visiting Marv in the hospital and going through the ER entrance (but likely a combination of both) I started coming down with a bug.  My head was pounding, my eyes felt at half-mast and my nose was redder than Rudolph’s.  I had intended on visiting Marv after I left work, but ended up going to Kroger, picking up some Theraflu then head to bed.   If it was a bug, I certainly didn’t want to infect Marv and he agreed.

One thought on “This little guy looks how I felt today

Leave a Reply

