Day 3 in the Hospital

dscn9918

Marv got a little sleep today and I went to visit after he finished eating and took the “Mad” Magazine I had received recently.   He said Kyle wasn’t coming up as he was working on his truck still and his friend Konny was to come over with a diagnostic tool.   I went over to see him and take over some treats for the dog but he wasn’t there when I arrived.

I went over to see him and take over some treats for the dog but he wasn’t there when I arrived.   The dogs were happy to see me and enjoyed running and galloping all over the yard, but enjoyed the Milkbone treats I had brought over more.   I went in and played fetch with the big dog and her duck squeaky toy.  She started it by bringing the duck to me and dumping it on my lap.  I would throw it across the room, she would repeat the cycle.  This went on for about 20 minutes.  She must have gotten a little bored because she then brought her other duck squeaky toy along with the other one to throw as well; guess she wanted more of a challenge.  I decided instead she needed to gallop in the yard a little more and froze my rear off while they played in the yard.

They came back in and got treats and I let them out again before I left and the finally went to the bathroom and they had been too excited before then.

dscn9925

 

One thought on “Day 3 in the Hospital

Leave a Reply

