Park Bench Memorial

dscn9752

After work, I went to Lakeside Park to walk around and take pictures and maybe read a bit and I found there are several benches like the one with plaques in remembrance of loved ones that have passed, but I like this one the best as it starts out with “Come Sit Down For A Minute”.

When I pass away, I would like something like this done and also a memorial brick at the Zoo like what I bought for Mom with proceeds sent in lieu of flowers.  That way, any future grandchildren will associate me with fun and happy memories, not something sad and depressing.

2 thoughts on “Park Bench Memorial

  1. I like this idea, and I especially like how they’ve done this, because it looks far longer-lasting than the memorial benches I’ve seen with the plaques on the actual benches, which are too easily worn-down and painted-over.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

