T. Rex Bones Statement Necklace

DSCN8536

I was excited to find the above necklace for under $10 on Amazon.com as it is reminiscent of a necklace by Tatty Devine necklace a few years back that was 135GBP here that was way out of my price range.  Below is the one by Tatty, which of course is much more detailed and probably a lot higher quality, but I decided awhile back I didn’t want anything but cheaper costume jewelry because if something happens to it.

 

tatty

 

Below is the one by Tatty, which of course is much more detailed and probably a lot higher quality, but I decided awhile back I didn’t want anything but cheaper costume jewelry because if something happens to it, then no big deal, whereas if it something quite a bit a money was spent on it is stressful and devastating unnecessarily.

A decade or so ago I was given tickets to go to some fancy $100 a plate fundraiser in the huge convention room at the Grand Wayne Center and Sheri was stressing when she saw I lost an earring and started looking all over; I just took the other one off and popped it in my evening bag and told her not to worry about it as I had purchased them for $2 at Big Lots and enjoyed the rest of the evening worry free, whereas if they had been expensive diamonds, I would have probably been crawling the floor trying to find it.

My motto own your possessions;  don’t let your possessions own you.

Back to this necklace…the “bones” are consists of 10 pieces that are connected together with jump rings so each piece has movement, especially the legs. It is even fun to take off and play with the chain to try to make it look like the T-Rex is walking.

It is made a gold colored metal and it is not as heavy as it looks like it would be and comfortable to wear. It closes in the back with a lobster clasp.  It was a fun find and looking forward to wearing it.

Leave a Reply

