Senior Picture – 80s Flashback

1980
Ugh..not much worse than having your senior portrait taken in high school.  It is like a brand of you forever portrayed in time to coldly represent who you were at during that moment in time., even it that means I was tired the night before and put my hair up in sponge rollers and spackle on enough makeup to look presentable.  Thank goodness it wasn’t one of my perm curl days that I had used perm curlers and made me look like a strange poodle.

I recall the night before being tired and putting my hair up in sponge rollers and getting up early dragging myself out of bed and spackling on enough makeup to look presentable.  Thank goodness it wasn’t one of my perm curl days that I had used perm curlers; it was a popular style at the time, sort of like an afro, but in retrospect probably made me look like a strange poodle.  The “feathered” hair look, sort of like a min-mullet where it was short on the top with long layers was popular and most of the people, including me, had that style in their pictures.

At least that lavender top something I wore all the time unlike the guys where the only time they wore a suit and tie was for special occasions.

 

 

Leave a Reply

