Timeless Hair Studio

timeless hair

I had purchased a Groupon for a haircut and scheduled an appointment at Timeless Hair Salon with Monica for after work.  Despite probably having been a long day, she was very upbeat.   She asked what I wanted to have done with my hair and gave suggestions based on my hair type and we came up with a plan together.

As I have long hair, many times the stylist tries to push a shorter cut, but I wanted to keep the length but make it more wash and go wearable and she suggested adding a graduated angle a little bit on the side to frame my face.

As I have long hair, many times the stylist tries to push a shorter cut, but I wanted to keep the length but make it more wash and go wearable and she suggested adding a graduated angle a little bit on the side to frame my face.

She also introduced me to several new products but asked my permission first before trying it out to see if I was ok with me.    Although I doubt I could probably ever duplicate what she did, when I left my hair looked sleek, shiny, healthy and fabulous when I left.  I was obvious she knows her craft and she is passionate about it.

She did suggest going with a lighter shade overall and highlights at the crown and have to agree that would probably look better.  I have read before in magazines where to go lighter with your hair when you are older as it soften the lines in your face, but I still have about a half dozen boxes of hair dye from by dark and dismal collection to use up before I think about that.

I had a little trouble finding the place at first and drove past it.  It is on Washington Center Road on the left-hand side once you have passed Batteries Plus but before Agave’s (turn left on Stoney Creeke Drive) then turn left on the second drive.

Location:

6087 Stoney Creek Dr

 (260) 470-4247
Leave a Reply

